Bookstagram Tours

The High Moments Bookstagram Tour

The High Moments by Sara-Ella Ozbeck

Scarlett is far from perfect.
She changes herself to please others.
She makes mistakes – over and over again.
She repeatedly goes back to people that have hurt her.
Scarlett has a tricky relationship with her mother and is desperate for people to like her.
She moves to London without a plan, but when she manages to land a job at a modelling agency she thinks that her life is finally on track.
Scarlett soon discovers that the fashion industry is far from what she had imagined and her life begins to spiral out of control. But at least people know who she is. She is starting to become someone.
And surely it’s better to be someone – even if it’s someone you hate?
With a vein of dark humour at its core, The High Moments offers an astute, often stark, look at the fashion industry and the challenges you can face as a woman in your twenties. Fans of Emma Jane Unsworth's Animals and shows like Girls will love this.

Monday 14th September
@jodie_reads_books
@bookishfairytail

Tuesday 15th September
@oncemorewithreading
@kindleandcrochet

Wednesday 16th September
@pawswithprose
@bookwormescapes

Thursday 17th September
@readerofrivendell
@themermaidreads

Friday 18th September
@arwenauthor
@diaryofdifference

Monday 21st September
@shannonbookworm
@lottie.pacey

Tuesday 22nd September
@thecosyreader_xo
@proseamongstthorns

Wednesday 23rd September
@scottiesandbooks
@lost_in_her_bookland

Thursday 24th September
@thatbookishfangirl
@bookishblue_

Friday 25th September
@come_read_with_me_
@emmasbookishlife