Bookstagram Tours

Cane Warriors Bookstagram Tour

Cane Warriors by Alex Wheatle

Nobody free till everybody free.
Moa is fourteen. The only life he has ever known is toiling on the Frontier sugar cane plantation for endless hot days, fearing the vicious whips of the overseers. Then one night he learns of an uprising, led by the charismatic Tacky. Moa is to be a cane warrior, and fight for the freedom of all the enslaved people in the nearby plantations. But before they can escape, Moa and his friend Keverton must face their first great task: to kill their overseer, Misser Donaldson. Time is ticking, and the day of the uprising approaches . . . Irresistible, gripping and unforgettable, Cane Warriors follows the true story of Tacky’s War in Jamaica, 1760.

Monday 28th September
@r4ch4elreads

Tuesday 29th September
@just_keep_chasing_pages

Wednesday 30th September
@magnifying_reader

Thursday 1st October
@ramblingmads

Friday 2nd October
@sr.reads

Saturday 3rd October
@shelfofstories

Sunday 4th October
@mytreasureinbooks

Monday 5th October
@the.b00kreader

Tuesday 6th October
@librarylooter

Wednesday 7th October
@andhisnosestuckinabook

Thursday 8th October
@livinginmyownprivatelibrary

Friday 9th October
@c.isfor.claire_reads

Saturday 10th October
@acascadeofbook

Sunday 11th October
@readingfreakquotes